Trip to the city of weeds- “Jangladesh”

c.jpg                                             (front view of “The Junagarh Fort”)

Bikaner is a place, enough to capture your heart to let it flow in the gasp of desert.The largest fifth city of Rajasthan- “Bikaner” alias “Jangladesh”. This amazing hot place is located in the middle of the Thar desert and its hotness is enough to make you look alike bournville chocolate.

d.jpg(Asia’s largest camel farm- Bikaner (though I dint go to the exact location rather I found the whole herd of camels on the way)

This picture, I consider as one of the best click from my ‘travel pyxis’. I got the nice opportunity to capture these posers (camel) on the way to Bikaner. Asia’s largest camel farm is in Bikaner, though I did not go to the exact location rather I found the whole herd of camels on the way.The candor and unity in survival either with animals or with humans are so clear in this picture.

1014375_594020507354567_1973015652_n.jpg                                                                  (Bright and lively)

In my supposition, the word “road trip” is like “glucon D” for a travel obsessed creature and ergo the same happened with me I got full charged up like my camera battery. These picture tells a lot about ‘life in Bikaner’.

f.jpg

The memory attached with this picture makes me fall in love with Rajasthan again and again.

b.jpg                   (“Nari Bai Temple” where Black Rats are treated as VIPS)

Those imagined glances of Bikaner start appearing in front of my rapacious eyes.

i.jpg                                           (intricate cupola made of red stone)

Those colorful markets, heritage buildings, desert, freedom, camels aint these words add more excitement? Well for me it’s enough to make me a bouncing ball with the eye of lens.

g.jpgThe staple source of economic gain for most of the people in Bikaner is from camel. In conversation with a camel charmer- “we love them and they love us”. “Ship of desert”- umm, series of gramercy to the absolute being for gifting our globe with amazing creatures like these.

j.jpg

 

2 thoughts on “Trip to the city of weeds- “Jangladesh”

Leave a Reply

